Earth Girl Dirt Manicures for Me

Yellow JacketDSCN4528Dirt Manicure for me!It started out to be a beautiful morning, then some rain came along, then it cleared up and I had a thought when I stumbled across a piece of grass growing on our enclosed back porch while taking the plants out.  It seems growth can occur in any of us if we just let it.  Sometimes we think the weed is just a weed, but it is true, even in the hardest and most difficult time growth can occur and what it does, it makes us stronger as we learn to see things through a new perspective.  It makes things clearer and more though provoking.

Plants are my thing, I love planting the seeds or plants, my husband he is the wood worker, he is the carpenter.  He can make a table out of scrap wood as well as cornhole tables and birdhouses, he makes them I paint them. We both love being Creative.

As I was trying to sweep off the back porch, I decided to use the shop vac, as it was more efficient to remove the dirt.  Sometimes in life, we have to remove our old shell to see new things and be more aware.   It was great to feel the soil in my hands and to feel the warmth of the sun as I planted and transplanted the plants for the sunporch.  It is a healing time of year, a new beginning, a new birth in every flower. It is also a wonderful therapy of feeling the warmth of the sun on your face and having hands in dirt.  Dirt Manicures for me I am Earth Girl.

I had the door opened to bring the plants in, and a Yellow Jacket got stuck on the porch so I left the door open to let him get out, a sure sign of spring and new life! I truely love this season, planting and planning what to plant and where.

Now back to business of planting those seeds I have kept in my refridge for a while with my seed saving.  Til Next Time~❀❀❀Take in the Sun☼☼ Keep on Shining and doing what you Love! ☮  Peace ☮* ´¯`•.¸¸.♥ * ´¯`•.¸¸.♥

Leave a Reply

